CardBenefitsFinder

US credit card benefits, checked against the issuers

Capital One Savor Cash Rewards Credit Card

The Capital One Savor Cash Rewards Credit Card has no annual fee and earns 3% cash back on dining, qualified entertainment, popular streaming services and grocery stores, 8% on Capital One Entertainment purchases, 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel, and 1% on everything else ⁠2. It charges no foreign transaction fee and is listed for Hertz Five Star status, and the insurance figures Capital One publishes for it apply to accounts on the Discover Network ⁠1⁠4⁠3.

Compiled from official sources Checked against Capital One’s terms Last reviewed How we research
Contents11 sections

At a glance

Annual fee$0⁠2
Foreign transaction feeNone Product page states no foreign transaction fees; the pricing terms fee table lists no foreign transaction fee row.⁠1
RewardsEarns 8% cash back on Capital One Entertainment purchases, 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel, 3% on dining, entertainment, popular streaming services and grocery stores, and 1% on everything else, with no earning cap.
NetworkNot stated by Capital One
IssuerCapital One · Official card page

What to know about the Savor

Grocery purchases at gas stations, convenience stores, warehouse clubs, discount stores and superstores, or at grocery stores tied to discount stores or superstores, earn 1% rather than 3% ⁠2. Entertainment bought through third-party sites or from vendors not coded as qualifying entertainment also earns 1%, and some streaming products such as Verizon FIOS On Demand, audiobook subscriptions and fitness programming are excluded ⁠2. The 8% rate applies to tickets on the Capital One Entertainment platform, excluding cardholder pre-sales and Capital One Hall or Arena box office purchases ⁠2.

There is no cap on cash back, which can be redeemed in any amount, set to redeem automatically, or used for statement credits, checks, gift cards and Capital One Travel bookings, and which does not expire while the account is open ⁠2. Hertz Five Star status requires enrollment through the Benefits tab ⁠4.

Capital One does not state which payment network a new Savor account uses ⁠1⁠2. Savor is one of six cards named in its Guide to Card Benefits for the Discover Network, and the benefits-guide page tells cardholders to pick the guide that matches the logo on their card or statement ⁠3⁠5. For Discover Network accounts only, that guide lists purchase security up to $1,000 per claim and $25,000 per 12 months, extended warranty that doubles warranties of 2 years or less, price protection up to $250 per item, and travel coverage including trip cancellation and interruption up to $1,500 per person and baggage delay pay of $100 a day for up to 3 days ⁠3. Its rental car collision coverage is primary only when renting outside your country of residence ⁠3.

Earning rewards

How the Savor earns cash back
RateOn
8% cash back Capital One Entertainment ticketing platform purchasesExcludes cardholder exclusive pre-sales and tickets bought directly through Capital One Hall or Capital One Arena ticketing.⁠2
5% cash back Hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel⁠2
3% cash back Dining⁠2
3% cash back Qualified entertainment purchasesEntertainment bought through third-party sites or vendors not coded as qualifying entertainment earns 1%.⁠2
3% cash back Popular streaming servicesSome services (e.g. Verizon FIOS On Demand, audiobook subscriptions, fitness programming) are excluded.⁠2
3% cash back Grocery storesGrocery purchases made at gas stations, convenience stores, warehouse clubs, discount stores, and super stores (or at grocery stores associated with discount stores or super stores) will earn 1% cash back.⁠2
1% cash back All other purchasesNo cap to the amount of rewards earned on purchases.⁠2

Cash back can be redeemed in any amount as a statement credit or check, set to redeem automatically by date or threshold, or used for credits on previous purchases, gift cards and Capital One Travel bookings; rewards do not expire for the life of the account.⁠2

Travel insurance and assistance

Rental car coverageDiscover Network accounts only: Auto Rental Collision Damage Waiver for theft or collision, up to the actual cash value of most rented cars, for rentals of up to 31 consecutive days. Primary when renting outside your country of residence; otherwise, if you have personal auto or other insurance, it reimburses the deductible and unreimbursed rental-company charges, and if you have none it reimburses covered theft and damage.⁠3
Trip cancellation and interruptionDiscover Network accounts only: Trip Cancellation and Interruption up to $1,500 per insured person for non-refundable common carrier tickets.⁠3
Baggage delayDiscover Network accounts only: Baggage Delay Reimbursement of $100 per day for up to 3 days ($300 total) when checked baggage is delayed more than 4 hours.⁠3
Lost or damaged luggageDiscover Network accounts only: Lost Luggage Reimbursement up to $3,000 per covered trip (New York residents: $2,000 per bag), for covered trips of 5 to 60 consecutive days charged at least in part to the account.⁠3
Travel accident insuranceDiscover Network accounts only: Common carrier travel accident insurance up to $1,000,000 when the entire fare is charged to the account.⁠3⁠1
Travel and emergency assistanceDiscover Network accounts only: Travel and Emergency Assistance Services (referral and assistance only, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, while traveling away from home); the cardholder is responsible for the cost of any services or goods provided.⁠3

Purchase and phone protection

Purchase protectionDiscover Network accounts only: Purchase Security covers theft or damage of new purchases within 90 days, up to $1,000 per claim and $25,000 per 12 months.⁠3
Extended warrantyDiscover Network accounts only: Doubles eligible manufacturer warranties of 2 years or less, by up to 1 additional year; up to $10,000 per claim and $50,000 per cardholder.⁠3⁠1

Account features

Zero fraud liability$0 fraud liability for unauthorized charges if the card is lost or stolen; claims are subject to investigation and verification.⁠1
Free credit scoreFree credit monitoring through CreditWise from Capital One (available to anyone, not only cardholders).⁠1

Other perks

50% off handcrafted beverages at Capital One CafésAny Capital One credit or debit card accepted at the Café; limit one per person (if applicable), while supplies last.⁠1
Complimentary concierge serviceListed on the product page (24 hours a day, 365 days a year, for dining, entertainment and travel); the product page notes that benefits vary by product.⁠1
24-hour Travel Assistance Services (emergency card replacement and cash advance)Product page describes this as an emergency replacement card and cash advance if the card is lost or stolen.⁠1
Hertz Five Star statusComplimentary upgrade to Hertz Five Star status; enrollment through the Capital One website/app Benefits tab required; age restrictions apply; offer subject to change.⁠4
Capital One Travel price match guaranteeEligible flight, hotel and rental car bookings through Capital One Travel; must report a qualifying cheaper itinerary within 24 hours of booking; terms apply.⁠1
Price Protection (Discover Network accounts)If an identical eligible item is advertised for less within 120 days of purchase, reimbursement of the difference up to $250 per item and $1,000 per year. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.⁠3
Personal Identity Theft reimbursement (Discover Network accounts)Up to $1,000 for covered expenses to restore identity after a covered stolen identity event. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.⁠3

Other versions of this card

Capital One also offers the Capital One Savor Rewards for Good Credit and the Capital One Savor Rewards for Students. They earn rewards on the same terms as the card above; these are the differences Capital One lists.

Capital One Savor Rewards for Good Credit

Annual fee$0⁠7
Foreign transaction feeNone⁠6
What differsSavor Rewards for Good Credit is the version Capital One markets to applicants with good credit; it keeps the $0 annual fee and the Savor earning rates, including 3% cash back on dining, qualified entertainment, popular streaming services and grocery stores and 8% on Capital One Entertainment purchases ⁠6⁠7. Its product page lists Hertz Five Star status, though Capital One's Hertz terms do not name this version among eligible cards ⁠6⁠4. Its pages do not state a network or benefits guide, so the Discover Network coverage figures shown for Savor are not applied to it ⁠6⁠7.

Capital One Savor Rewards for Students

Annual fee$0⁠9
Foreign transaction feeNone⁠8
What differsSavor Rewards for Students is offered to students at 4-year universities, community colleges and other higher education institutions, with a $0 annual fee and the Savor earning rates, including 3% cash back on dining, qualified entertainment, popular streaming services and grocery stores ⁠8⁠9. Capital One names Savor Student among cards eligible for Hertz Five Star status, but its pages do not state a network or benefits guide for this version, so the Discover Network coverage figures shown for Savor are not applied to it ⁠4⁠8.

Not listed for this card

The Capital One pages and benefit terms we checked for the Savor do not list these benefits:

Some benefits come from the card network rather than the bank and are not always advertised. Your own Guide to Benefits, or the number on the back of the card, is the final word on what your account covers.

Sources

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Has a benefit or fee changed? Report an error