Capital One QuicksilverOne Cash Rewards Credit Card
The Capital One QuicksilverOne Cash Rewards Credit Card has a $39 annual fee and earns unlimited 1.5% cash back on purchases, with 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel and on Capital One Entertainment purchases 2. Cardholders are automatically considered for a higher credit line in as little as 6 months, and the card charges no foreign transaction fee 1.
Contents10 sections
At a glance
| Annual fee | $392 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | None Product page states no foreign transaction fees; the pricing terms fee table lists no foreign transaction fee row.1 |
| Rewards | Earns unlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase, 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel, and 5% on Capital One Entertainment purchases. |
| Network | Not stated by Capital One |
| Card type | Credit building card |
| Issuer | Capital One · Official card page |
What to know about the QuicksilverOne
The rates and fees set 1.5% on net purchases without a cap, and 5% only on stays, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel; incidentals and upgrades paid at the property earn 1.5% 2. Alongside the $39 annual fee, Capital One says cardholders are automatically considered for a higher credit line in as little as 6 months 21. Rewards can be redeemed in any amount and do not expire for the life of the account 2.
Capital One also offers CreditWise, which is free for anyone whether or not they hold a Capital One card, and states that cardholders are not responsible for unauthorized charges if the card is lost or stolen, subject to investigation 1.
The issuer does not say which payment network a new QuicksilverOne account is issued on 12. QuicksilverOne is named in Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for cards on the Discover Network, and the benefits-guide page tells cardholders to identify their network from the logo on the card or the statement 34. For Discover Network accounts only, that guide lists purchase security up to $1,000 per claim, extended warranty that doubles warranties of 2 years or less, baggage delay pay of $100 a day for up to 3 days, lost luggage up to $3,000 per trip and trip cancellation and interruption up to $1,500 per person 3. Rental car collision coverage under that guide is primary only when renting outside your country of residence 3.
Earning rewards
| Rate | On |
|---|---|
| 5% cash back | Hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One TravelPurchases outside Capital One Travel (incidentals, upgrades) earn the standard 1.5%.2 |
| 5% cash back | Capital One Entertainment purchasesTickets on the Capital One Entertainment ticketing platform only.2 |
| 1.5% cash back | All other purchasesNo cap to the amount of rewards earned on purchases.2 |
Cash back can be redeemed in any amount as a statement credit or check, set to redeem automatically by date or threshold, or used for credits on previous purchases, gift cards and Capital One Travel bookings; rewards do not expire for the life of the account.2
Travel insurance and assistance
| Rental car coverage | Discover Network accounts only: Auto Rental Collision Damage Waiver for theft or collision, up to the actual cash value of most rented cars, for rentals of up to 31 consecutive days. Primary when renting outside your country of residence; otherwise, if you have personal auto or other insurance, it reimburses the deductible and unreimbursed rental-company charges, and if you have none it reimburses covered theft and damage.3 |
|---|---|
| Trip cancellation and interruption | Discover Network accounts only: Trip Cancellation and Interruption up to $1,500 per insured person for non-refundable common carrier tickets.3 |
| Baggage delay | Discover Network accounts only: Baggage Delay Reimbursement of $100 per day for up to 3 days ($300 total) when checked baggage is delayed more than 4 hours.3 |
| Lost or damaged luggage | Discover Network accounts only: Lost Luggage Reimbursement up to $3,000 per covered trip (New York residents: $2,000 per bag), for covered trips of 5 to 60 consecutive days charged at least in part to the account.3 |
| Travel accident insurance | Discover Network accounts only: Common carrier travel accident insurance up to $1,000,000 when the entire fare is charged to the account.3 |
| Travel and emergency assistance | Discover Network accounts only: Travel and Emergency Assistance Services (referral and assistance only, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, while traveling away from home); the cardholder is responsible for the cost of any services or goods provided.3 |
Purchase and phone protection
| Purchase protection | Discover Network accounts only: Purchase Security covers theft or damage of new purchases within 90 days, up to $1,000 per claim and $25,000 per 12 months.3 |
|---|---|
| Extended warranty | Discover Network accounts only: Doubles eligible manufacturer warranties of 2 years or less, by up to 1 additional year; up to $10,000 per claim and $50,000 per cardholder.3 |
Account features
| Zero fraud liability | $0 fraud liability for unauthorized charges if the card is lost or stolen; claims are subject to investigation and verification.1 |
|---|---|
| Free credit score | Free credit monitoring through CreditWise from Capital One (available to anyone, not only cardholders).1 |
| Credit line reviews | Automatically considered for a higher credit line in as little as 6 months.1 |
Other perks
| 50% off handcrafted beverages at Capital One Cafés | Any Capital One credit or debit card accepted at the Café; limit one per person (if applicable), while supplies last.1 |
|---|---|
| Price Protection (Discover Network accounts) | If an identical eligible item is advertised for less within 120 days of purchase, reimbursement of the difference up to $250 per item and $1,000 per year. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.3 |
| Personal Identity Theft reimbursement (Discover Network accounts) | Up to $1,000 for covered expenses to restore identity after a covered stolen identity event. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.3 |
Not listed for this card
The Capital One pages and benefit terms we checked for the QuicksilverOne do not list these benefits:
- Trip delay
- Emergency evacuation and medical
- Roadside assistance
- Cell phone protection
- Return protection
- Airport lounge access
- Global Entry or TSA PreCheck credit
- Hotel benefits program
Some benefits come from the card network rather than the bank and are not always advertised. Your own Guide to Benefits, or the number on the back of the card, is the final word on what your account covers.
Sources
- 1 Capital One, QuicksilverOne - Unlimited Cash Back Credit Card | Capital One Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 2
- 3
- 4 Capital One, Cardholder Benefits Guides | Capital One Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
Has a benefit or fee changed? Report an error