CardBenefitsFinder

US credit card benefits, checked against the issuers

Capital One SavorOne Cash Rewards Credit Card

The Capital One SavorOne Cash Rewards Credit Card has a $39 annual fee and earns 3% cash back on dining, qualified entertainment, popular streaming services and grocery stores, 8% on Capital One Entertainment purchases, 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel, and 1% on other purchases ⁠2. Capital One automatically considers cardholders for a higher credit line in as little as 6 months, and the card has no foreign transaction fee ⁠1.

Compiled from official sources Checked against Capital One’s terms Last reviewed How we research
Contents10 sections

At a glance

Annual fee$39⁠2
Foreign transaction feeNone Product page states no foreign transaction fees; the pricing terms fee table lists no foreign transaction fee row.⁠1
RewardsEarns 8% cash back on Capital One Entertainment purchases, 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel, 3% on dining, entertainment, popular streaming services and grocery stores, and 1% on everything else, with no earning cap.
NetworkNot stated by Capital One
Card typeCredit building card
IssuerCapital One · Official card page

What to know about the SavorOne

The 3% grocery rate excludes purchases at gas stations, convenience stores, warehouse clubs, discount stores and superstores, which earn 1% ⁠2. Entertainment counts only when the merchant is coded as qualifying entertainment, so tickets bought through third-party sites may earn 1%, and certain streaming products such as audiobook subscriptions and fitness programming do not qualify ⁠2. Cash back has no cap, can be redeemed in any amount and does not expire for the life of the account ⁠2.

Alongside the $39 fee, the product page lists an automatic credit line review in as little as 6 months, free CreditWise credit monitoring and complimentary concierge help with dining, entertainment and travel ⁠1. Unauthorized charges on a lost or stolen card are covered by $0 fraud liability, subject to investigation and verification ⁠1.

Capital One does not say which payment network a new SavorOne account is issued on ⁠1⁠2. SavorOne is named in Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for cards on the Discover Network, and the benefits-guide page asks cardholders to find their network from the logo on the card or statement ⁠3⁠4. For Discover Network accounts only, the guide lists travel accident insurance up to $1,000,000 when the entire fare is charged to the card, lost luggage reimbursement up to $3,000 per covered trip, extended warranty that doubles warranties of 2 years or less and purchase security up to $1,000 per claim ⁠3. Its rental car collision coverage covers rentals of up to 31 days and is primary only outside your country of residence ⁠3.

Earning rewards

How the SavorOne earns cash back
RateOn
8% cash back Capital One Entertainment ticketing platform purchasesExcludes cardholder exclusive pre-sales and tickets bought directly through Capital One Hall or Capital One Arena ticketing.⁠2
5% cash back Hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel⁠2
3% cash back Dining⁠2
3% cash back Qualified entertainment purchasesEntertainment bought through third-party sites or vendors not coded as qualifying entertainment earns 1%.⁠2
3% cash back Popular streaming servicesSome services (e.g. Verizon FIOS On Demand, audiobook subscriptions, fitness programming) are excluded.⁠2
3% cash back Grocery storesGrocery purchases made at gas stations, convenience stores, warehouse clubs, discount stores, and super stores (or at grocery stores associated with discount stores or super stores) will earn 1% cash back.⁠2
1% cash back All other purchasesNo cap to the amount of rewards earned on purchases.⁠2

Cash back can be redeemed in any amount as a statement credit or check, set to redeem automatically by date or threshold, or used for credits on previous purchases, gift cards and Capital One Travel bookings; rewards do not expire for the life of the account.⁠2

Travel insurance and assistance

Rental car coverageDiscover Network accounts only: Auto Rental Collision Damage Waiver for theft or collision, up to the actual cash value of most rented cars, for rentals of up to 31 consecutive days. Primary when renting outside your country of residence; otherwise, if you have personal auto or other insurance, it reimburses the deductible and unreimbursed rental-company charges, and if you have none it reimburses covered theft and damage.⁠3
Trip cancellation and interruptionDiscover Network accounts only: Trip Cancellation and Interruption up to $1,500 per insured person for non-refundable common carrier tickets.⁠3
Baggage delayDiscover Network accounts only: Baggage Delay Reimbursement of $100 per day for up to 3 days ($300 total) when checked baggage is delayed more than 4 hours.⁠3
Lost or damaged luggageDiscover Network accounts only: Lost Luggage Reimbursement up to $3,000 per covered trip (New York residents: $2,000 per bag), for covered trips of 5 to 60 consecutive days charged at least in part to the account.⁠3
Travel accident insuranceDiscover Network accounts only: Common carrier travel accident insurance up to $1,000,000 when the entire fare is charged to the account.⁠3⁠1
Travel and emergency assistanceDiscover Network accounts only: Travel and Emergency Assistance Services (referral and assistance only, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, while traveling away from home); the cardholder is responsible for the cost of any services or goods provided.⁠3

Purchase and phone protection

Purchase protectionDiscover Network accounts only: Purchase Security covers theft or damage of new purchases within 90 days, up to $1,000 per claim and $25,000 per 12 months.⁠3
Extended warrantyDiscover Network accounts only: Doubles eligible manufacturer warranties of 2 years or less, by up to 1 additional year; up to $10,000 per claim and $50,000 per cardholder.⁠3⁠1

Account features

Zero fraud liability$0 fraud liability for unauthorized charges if the card is lost or stolen; claims are subject to investigation and verification.⁠1
Free credit scoreFree credit monitoring through CreditWise from Capital One (available to anyone, not only cardholders).⁠1
Credit line reviewsAutomatically considered for a higher credit line in as little as 6 months.⁠1

Other perks

50% off handcrafted beverages at Capital One CafésAny Capital One credit or debit card accepted at the Café; limit one per person (if applicable), while supplies last.⁠1
Complimentary concierge serviceListed on the product page (24 hours a day, 365 days a year, for dining, entertainment and travel); the product page notes that benefits vary by product.⁠1
Price Protection (Discover Network accounts)If an identical eligible item is advertised for less within 120 days of purchase, reimbursement of the difference up to $250 per item and $1,000 per year. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.⁠3
Personal Identity Theft reimbursement (Discover Network accounts)Up to $1,000 for covered expenses to restore identity after a covered stolen identity event. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.⁠3

Not listed for this card

The Capital One pages and benefit terms we checked for the SavorOne do not list these benefits:

Some benefits come from the card network rather than the bank and are not always advertised. Your own Guide to Benefits, or the number on the back of the card, is the final word on what your account covers.

Sources

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Has a benefit or fee changed? Report an error