Capital One Quicksilver Cash Rewards Credit Card
The Capital One Quicksilver Cash Rewards Credit Card has no annual fee and earns unlimited 1.5% cash back on purchases, plus 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel and on Capital One Entertainment purchases 2. It charges no foreign transaction fee and is listed for Hertz Five Star status, and the insurance figures Capital One publishes for it apply to accounts on the Discover Network 143.
Contents11 sections
At a glance
| Annual fee | $02 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | None Product page states no foreign transaction fees; the pricing terms fee table lists no foreign transaction fee row.1 |
| Rewards | Earns unlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase, 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel, and 5% on Capital One Entertainment purchases. |
| Network | Not stated by Capital One |
| Issuer | Capital One · Official card page |
What to know about the Quicksilver
Every purchase earns at least 1.5% with no cap; the 5% rate needs the booking to be made inside Capital One Travel, and incidentals or upgrades paid at the hotel or counter earn 1.5% 2. Cash back can be redeemed in any amount as a statement credit or check, set to redeem automatically by date or balance, or used for past purchases, gift cards and Capital One Travel bookings, and it does not expire while the account is open 2.
Capital One lists complimentary concierge help with dining, entertainment and travel, an emergency replacement card and cash advance if the card is lost or stolen, and a 24-hour price match on eligible Capital One Travel bookings 1. Hertz Five Star status requires enrollment through the Benefits tab in the Capital One website or app 4.
Neither the product page nor the rates and fees state which network a new Quicksilver account is on 12. Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for Quicksilver and five other cards covers accounts on the Discover Network, and its benefits-guide page asks cardholders to use the guide for the network logo on their card or statement 35. For Discover Network accounts only, the guide lists extended warranty that doubles warranties of 2 years or less (up to $10,000 per claim), purchase security up to $1,000 per claim and $25,000 per 12 months, and price protection up to $250 per item within 120 days 3. Its travel coverage includes rental car collision coverage for rentals of up to 31 days, primary only outside your country of residence, and trip cancellation and interruption up to $1,500 per person when the whole trip is charged to the card 3.
Earning rewards
| Rate | On |
|---|---|
| 5% cash back | Hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One TravelPurchases outside Capital One Travel (incidentals, upgrades) earn the standard 1.5%.2 |
| 5% cash back | Capital One Entertainment purchasesTickets on the Capital One Entertainment ticketing platform only.2 |
| 1.5% cash back | All other purchasesNo cap to the amount of rewards earned on purchases.2 |
Cash back can be redeemed in any amount as a statement credit or check, set to redeem automatically by date or threshold, or used for credits on previous purchases, gift cards and Capital One Travel bookings; rewards do not expire for the life of the account.2
Travel insurance and assistance
| Rental car coverage | Discover Network accounts only: Auto Rental Collision Damage Waiver for theft or collision, up to the actual cash value of most rented cars, for rentals of up to 31 consecutive days. Primary when renting outside your country of residence; otherwise, if you have personal auto or other insurance, it reimburses the deductible and unreimbursed rental-company charges, and if you have none it reimburses covered theft and damage.3 |
|---|---|
| Trip cancellation and interruption | Discover Network accounts only: Trip Cancellation and Interruption up to $1,500 per insured person for non-refundable common carrier tickets.3 |
| Baggage delay | Discover Network accounts only: Baggage Delay Reimbursement of $100 per day for up to 3 days ($300 total) when checked baggage is delayed more than 4 hours.3 |
| Lost or damaged luggage | Discover Network accounts only: Lost Luggage Reimbursement up to $3,000 per covered trip (New York residents: $2,000 per bag), for covered trips of 5 to 60 consecutive days charged at least in part to the account.3 |
| Travel accident insurance | Discover Network accounts only: Common carrier travel accident insurance up to $1,000,000 when the entire fare is charged to the account.31 |
| Travel and emergency assistance | Discover Network accounts only: Travel and Emergency Assistance Services (referral and assistance only, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, while traveling away from home); the cardholder is responsible for the cost of any services or goods provided.3 |
Purchase and phone protection
| Purchase protection | Discover Network accounts only: Purchase Security covers theft or damage of new purchases within 90 days, up to $1,000 per claim and $25,000 per 12 months.3 |
|---|---|
| Extended warranty | Discover Network accounts only: Doubles eligible manufacturer warranties of 2 years or less, by up to 1 additional year; up to $10,000 per claim and $50,000 per cardholder.31 |
Account features
| Zero fraud liability | $0 fraud liability for unauthorized charges if the card is lost or stolen; claims are subject to investigation and verification.1 |
|---|---|
| Free credit score | Free credit monitoring through CreditWise from Capital One (available to anyone, not only cardholders).1 |
Other perks
| 50% off handcrafted beverages at Capital One Cafés | Any Capital One credit or debit card accepted at the Café; limit one per person (if applicable), while supplies last.1 |
|---|---|
| Complimentary concierge service | Listed on the product page (24 hours a day, 365 days a year, for dining, entertainment and travel); the product page notes that benefits vary by product.1 |
| 24-hour Travel Assistance Services (emergency card replacement and cash advance) | Product page describes this as an emergency replacement card and cash advance if the card is lost or stolen.1 |
| Hertz Five Star status | Complimentary upgrade to Hertz Five Star status; enrollment through the Capital One website/app Benefits tab required; age restrictions apply; offer subject to change.4 |
| Capital One Travel price match guarantee | Eligible flight, hotel and rental car bookings through Capital One Travel; must report a qualifying cheaper itinerary within 24 hours of booking; terms apply.1 |
| Price Protection (Discover Network accounts) | If an identical eligible item is advertised for less within 120 days of purchase, reimbursement of the difference up to $250 per item and $1,000 per year. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.3 |
| Personal Identity Theft reimbursement (Discover Network accounts) | Up to $1,000 for covered expenses to restore identity after a covered stolen identity event. Figures from Capital One's Guide to Card Benefits for these cards on the Discover Network (benefits in effect as of 02/01/2026); they apply to accounts issued on the Discover Network. Capital One does not state which network a new account is issued on; its benefits-guide page tells cardholders to check the network logo on the card or the account statement and use the guide for that network.3 |
Other versions of this card
Capital One also offers the Capital One Quicksilver Rewards for Good Credit, the Capital One Quicksilver Rewards for Students and the Capital One Quicksilver Secured Cash Rewards Credit Card. They earn rewards on the same terms as the card above; these are the differences Capital One lists.
Capital One Quicksilver Rewards for Good Credit
| Annual fee | $07 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | None6 |
| What differs | Quicksilver Rewards for Good Credit is the version Capital One markets to applicants with good credit; it keeps the $0 annual fee, unlimited 1.5% cash back and 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel 67. Its product page lists Hertz Five Star status, though Capital One's Hertz terms do not name this version among eligible cards 64. Its pages do not state a network or benefits guide, so the Discover Network coverage figures shown for Quicksilver are not applied to it 67. |
Capital One Quicksilver Rewards for Students
| Annual fee | $09 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | None8 |
| What differs | Quicksilver Rewards for Students is offered to students at 4-year universities, community colleges and other higher education institutions, with the same $0 annual fee, unlimited 1.5% cash back and 5% on hotels, vacation rentals and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel 89. Capital One names Quicksilver Student among cards eligible for Hertz Five Star status, but its pages do not state a network or benefits guide for this version, so the Discover Network coverage figures shown for Quicksilver are not applied to it 48. |
Capital One Quicksilver Secured Cash Rewards Credit Card
| Annual fee | $011 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | None10 |
| What differs | Quicksilver Secured is for building or rebuilding credit: approval requires a $200 minimum refundable deposit for an initial credit line of at least $200, and depositing more before the account opens raises the starting line, with a maximum credit limit between $1,000 and $3,000 based on creditworthiness 1011. It earns the same unlimited 1.5% cash back with no annual fee, and with responsible use the cardholder could get the deposit back as a statement credit and be upgraded to an unsecured Quicksilver card 1110. |
| Credit line reviews | With responsible use you could get your deposit back and be upgraded to an unsecured Quicksilver card; depositing more than the $200 minimum before activation raises the initial credit line (the maximum credit limit ranges between $1,000 and $3,000 based on creditworthiness).1011 |
| Refundable security deposit | $200 minimum refundable deposit; initial credit line of at least $200; deposit returned as a statement credit if the account is unsecured.1011 |
Not listed for this card
The Capital One pages and benefit terms we checked for the Quicksilver do not list these benefits:
- Trip delay
- Emergency evacuation and medical
- Roadside assistance
- Cell phone protection
- Return protection
- Airport lounge access
- Global Entry or TSA PreCheck credit
- Hotel benefits program
Some benefits come from the card network rather than the bank and are not always advertised. Your own Guide to Benefits, or the number on the back of the card, is the final word on what your account covers.
Sources
- 1 Capital One, Quicksilver Cash Back Rewards Card | Capital One Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 2
- 3
- 4 Capital One, Capital One Credit Card Partner Benefits: Terms & Conditions Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 5 Capital One, Cardholder Benefits Guides | Capital One Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 6 Capital One, Quicksilver for Good Credit: Earn Cash Back | Capital One Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 7
- 8 Capital One, Quicksilver Student Credit Card | Capital One Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 9
- 10 Capital One, Build Credit with a Secured Credit Card | Capital One Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 11
Has a benefit or fee changed? Report an error