Citi Strata Premier Card
The Citi Strata Premier Card has a $95 annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, and earns ThankYou Points that can be transferred to airline and hotel partners 21. It earns 10 points per $1 on hotels, car rentals and attractions booked through Citi Travel and 3 points per $1 on air travel and other hotels, restaurants, supermarkets, and gas and EV charging stations 2.
Contents11 sections
At a glance
| Annual fee | $9512 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | None12 |
| Rewards | Earns ThankYou Points: 10x on hotels, car rentals and attractions booked through Citi Travel; 3x on air travel and other hotel purchases, restaurants, supermarkets, and gas and EV charging stations; 1x on all other purchases. |
| Rewards program | Citi ThankYou Rewards |
| Network | Mastercard |
| Authorized users | No fee1 |
| Issuer | Citi · Official card page |
What to know about the Strata Premier
The 3-point categories follow merchant codes. Air travel and other hotel purchases cover airlines, hotels not booked through Citi Travel and travel agencies, while supermarket earning excludes superstores, warehouse clubs, convenience stores, drugstores, specialty markets and meal kit services 2. Everything else earns 1 point per $1 2. Points transfer to partners including American Airlines, JetBlue, Virgin Atlantic and Choice Hotels, with a minimum transfer of 1,000 points 1.
The $100 Annual Hotel Benefit takes $100 off a single hotel stay of $500 or more, excluding taxes and fees, booked through Citi Travel once per calendar year. The stay must be prepaid with the card, ThankYou Points or both, package rates are excluded, and the part of the booking the benefit covers earns no points 2. Booking a rate from The Reserve on Citi Travel adds a $100 experience credit, daily breakfast for two and Wi-Fi, with room upgrades and early or late check-out when available 2.
Citi lists these travel protections: trip cancellation and interruption for common carrier travel, trip delay, lost or damaged luggage, and MasterRental car rental coverage 1. The terms say the policy provides secondary coverage unless otherwise stated, and that coverage limits are in the Guide to Protection Benefits sent with the card 2. When Citi announced the card in May 2024, it said MasterRental coverage is secondary within the renter's country of residence 5. Authorized users can be added at no additional cost 1.
Earning rewards
| Rate | On |
|---|---|
| 10x points per $1 | Hotels, car rentals and attractions booked through Citi Travel (cititravel.com or 1-833-737-1288)Only the portion paid with the card earns points; no points on cancelled bookings or the portion offset by the $100 Annual Hotel Benefit2 |
| 3x points per $1 | Air travel and other hotel purchases (airlines, hotels not booked via Citi Travel, travel agencies)2 |
| 3x points per $1 | Restaurants, including restaurant delivery2 |
| 3x points per $1 | SupermarketsExcludes superstores, warehouse clubs, convenience stores, drugstores, specialty markets, meal kits and others2 |
| 3x points per $1 | Gas stations and EV charging stations2 |
| 1x points per $1 | All other purchases2 |
ThankYou Points can be redeemed through Citi Travel, transferred to airline and hotel partners (minimum transfer 1,000 points), or used for gift cards, cash back and Shop with Points.1
Travel insurance and assistance
| Rental car coverage | MasterRental Coverage (car rental insurance); Citi's May 2024 announcement of the card says coverage is secondary within the Eligible Renter's country of residence. Coverage amounts are not stated on Citi's public pages.15 |
|---|---|
| Trip cancellation and interruption | Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption (Common Carrier) coverage; secondary. Coverage amounts are not stated on Citi's public pages.12 |
| Trip delay | Trip Delay coverage; secondary. Coverage amounts are not stated on Citi's public pages.12 |
| Lost or damaged luggage | Lost or Damaged Luggage coverage; secondary. Coverage amounts are not stated on Citi's public pages.12 |
Travel perks
| Hotel benefits program | The Reserve by Citi Travel: $100 experience credit, room upgrade (on availability), daily breakfast for two, Wi-Fi, early check-in and late check-out (on availability) when booking a The Reserve rate.2 |
|---|
Account features
| Zero fraud liability | $0 liability on unauthorized purchases.3 |
|---|---|
| Free credit score | Free access to your FICO Score online.1 |
Statement credits
| $100 Annual Hotel Benefit via Citi Travel | $100 once per calendar year. $100 off a single hotel stay of $500 or more (excluding taxes and fees) booked through Citi Travel (cititravel.com or 1-833-737-1288); must prepay with the card, ThankYou Points or a combination; applied at booking; package rates excluded2 |
|---|
Other perks
| ThankYou Points transfer to airline and hotel partners | Partners named include American Airlines, JetBlue, Virgin Atlantic, Cathay, Eva Air, Choice Hotels, The Leading Hotels of the World and others; minimum transfer 1,000 points1 |
|---|---|
| Mastercard ID Theft Protection | Free identity monitoring program offered by Mastercard; enrollment required1 |
| Citi Entertainment | Presale and special-access tickets to events1 |
Not listed for this card
The Citi pages and benefit terms we checked for the Strata Premier do not list these benefits:
- Baggage delay
- Travel accident insurance
- Emergency evacuation and medical
- Travel and emergency assistance
- Roadside assistance
- Cell phone protection
- Purchase protection
- Extended warranty
- Return protection
- Airport lounge access
- Global Entry or TSA PreCheck credit
Some benefits come from the card network rather than the bank and are not always advertised. Your own Guide to Benefits, or the number on the back of the card, is the final word on what your account covers.
Sources
- 1 Citi, Citi Strata Premier Card | Citi.com Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 2
- 3 Citi, Citi Strata Premier Card Benefits | Citi.com Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 4 Citi, Citi Strata Premier Card Travel Benefits | Citi.com Checked Oct 10, 2026
- 5
Has a benefit or fee changed? Report an error