Bank of America Premium Rewards credit card
The Bank of America Premium Rewards credit card has a $95 annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, and earns 2 points per $1 on travel and dining and 1.5 points per $1 on everything else 2. It adds up to $100 a year in airline incidental credits and a set of travel and purchase protections described on Bank of America's benefits page 23.
Contents12 sections
At a glance
| Annual fee | $952 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | None2 |
| Rewards | Earns unlimited 2 points per $1 on travel and dining purchases and 1.5 points per $1 on all other purchases. |
| Rewards program | Bank of America Premium Rewards |
| Network | Visa Signature |
| Issuer | Bank of America · Official card page |
What to know about the Premium Rewards
Travel and dining are defined by merchant category code, and in-flight purchases and duty-free airport purchases are excluded 2. Once the balance reaches 2,500 points, points can be redeemed for cash rewards, travel at the Travel Center or gift cards, at $0.01 per point (2,500 points = $25) 2. They do not expire while the account remains open with active charging privileges 2.
The Airline Incidental Statement Credit covers up to $100 each calendar year in fees such as seat upgrades, checked bags and airport lounge fees on domestic-originated flights with certain U.S. carriers, and you must pay all airline incidental fees with the card 2. Tickets do not qualify, and neither do purchases with Allegiant Air, Spirit Airlines or Sun Country Airlines 2. A separate credit of up to $100 per account every four years covers TSA PreCheck or Global Entry application fees paid with the card 2.
Bank of America's benefits page lists trip delay reimbursement of up to $500 per ticket after a delay of more than 12 hours, trip cancellation and interruption coverage of up to $2,500 for non-refundable fares, and baggage delay reimbursement of up to $100 a day for up to five days, secondary to the carrier 3. Purchase Security covers theft or damage within 90 days up to $10,000 per claim, Warranty Manager Service doubles the manufacturer's warranty by up to one additional year, and Return Protection pays up to $250 per item and $1,000 a year 3.
Auto Rental Collision Damage Waiver is described as supplemental to and in excess of other insurance, and you must decline the rental agency's collision/loss damage waiver 3. Lost luggage and emergency evacuation coverage are listed without published limits, and Roadside Dispatch is a referral service 3. Bank of America notes that restrictions apply to each benefit and that details accompany new account materials 3.
Earning rewards
| Rate | On |
|---|---|
| 2x points per $1 | Travel and diningCategory determined by merchant MCC; in-flight and duty-free airport purchases excluded2 |
| 1.5x points per $1 | All other purchases2 |
Points are worth $0.01 each (2,500 points = $25) for cash rewards (statement credit, deposit to eligible Bank of America or Merrill accounts including 529), travel at the Travel Center, or gift cards; redemption starts at 2,500 points. Points do not expire while the account remains open with active charging privileges.2
Travel insurance and assistance
| Rental car coverage | Auto Rental Collision Damage Waiver reimburses damage due to collision or theft; coverage is supplemental to and in excess of other insurance; must decline the rental agency's CDW/LDW.3 |
|---|---|
| Trip cancellation and interruption | Up to $2,500 for non-refundable passenger fares if a trip is canceled or cut short by sickness or other covered situations.3 |
| Trip delay | Up to $500 per ticket for reasonable expenses when a covered trip is delayed more than 12 hours by a covered hazard.3 |
| Baggage delay | Up to $100 per day for up to five days for essential items when bags are delayed or misdirected by a common carrier more than six hours; secondary to the carrier.3 |
| Lost or damaged luggage | Coverage for luggage and contents lost or stolen due to theft or misdirection by a common carrier (amount not stated on the issuer page).3 |
| Emergency evacuation and medical | Emergency evacuation and transportation coverage for eligible medical services and transportation if you or an immediate family member are injured or become sick on a trip far from home (amount not stated on the issuer page).3 |
| Travel and emergency assistance | Help coordinating medical, legal and travel services while traveling; cost of goods and services is the cardholder's responsibility.3 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside Dispatch Program: 24/7 on-demand referral dispatch for emergency roadside assistance, towing and locksmith services. The issuer page describes a referral network and does not say service costs are covered.3 |
Purchase and phone protection
| Purchase protection | Purchase Security: repair, replacement or reimbursement if an eligible item bought with the card is stolen or damaged within 90 days of purchase, up to $10,000 per claim.3 |
|---|---|
| Extended warranty | Warranty Manager Service doubles the manufacturer's warranty period, up to one additional year, on eligible items bought with the card.3 |
| Return protection | Reimbursement for an eligible item you are dissatisfied with within 90 days of purchase if the retailer will not accept the return; up to $250 per item and $1,000 per year. Items must be received by the Benefit Administrator in like-new/good working condition.3 |
Travel perks
| Global Entry or TSA PreCheck credit | Up to $100 in statement credits per account every four years for TSA PreCheck or Global Entry application fees paid with the card.2 |
|---|---|
| Hotel benefits program | Benefits when booking through the Visa Signature Luxury Hotel Collection.1 |
Account features
| Zero fraud liability | $0 Liability Guarantee for unauthorized transactions; claims must be reported promptly and may be subject to dollar limits and verification.2 |
|---|---|
| Free credit score | FICO Score available through Online Banking and the Mobile Banking app for primary cardholders of open, active consumer credit card accounts (educational purposes).6 |
Statement credits
| Airline Incidental Statement Credit | $100 each calendar year. Qualifying airline incidental fees on domestic-originated flights with certain U.S. domestic carriers: preferred seating upgrades, ticket change/cancellation fees, checked baggage fees, in-flight entertainment, onboard food and beverage charges, and airport lounge fees affiliated with eligible carriers. All airline incidental fees must be paid with the card. Tickets, mileage purchases and transfer fees, gift cards, duty-free purchases, award tickets and alliance-partner fees do not qualify; Allegiant Air, Spirit Airlines and Sun Country Airlines purchases do not qualify. Allow 2-3 weeks for the credit to post.2 |
|---|
Other perks
| BofA Rewards credit card rewards bonus | BofA Rewards members (requires an eligible Bank of America checking account) receive a credit card rewards bonus of 10% (Member tier, no minimum balance), 25% (Preferred Plus, $30,000), 50% (Preferred Honors, $100,000) or 75% (Premier, $1,000,000) based on combined average balances in qualifying deposit and Merrill investment accounts. For cash rewards cards the bonus is applied after all base and bonus cash rewards are calculated; it does not apply to account opening bonuses or certain program bonus earn. Program Rules govern; BofA Rewards publishes a list of ineligible cards.4 |
|---|---|
| Preferred Rewards became BofA Rewards | On or about May 26, 2026, Bank of America Preferred Rewards became BofA Rewards; enrolled Preferred Rewards members were moved to the new program automatically. Enrollment in BofA Rewards opened May 27, 2026.8 |
| BofA Rewards tier balance requirements | Member: no minimum; Preferred Plus: $30,000; Preferred Honors: $100,000; Premier: $1,000,000 combined average balance.5 |
| Card promoted for BofA Rewards | The product page promotes the BofA Rewards rewards bonus for this card.1 |
| Visa Signature Concierge | Concierge help with travel planning, restaurant recommendations and event reservations.1 |
Not listed for this card
The Bank of America pages and benefit terms we checked for the Premium Rewards do not list these benefits:
Some benefits come from the card network rather than the bank and are not always advertised. Your own Guide to Benefits, or the number on the back of the card, is the final word on what your account covers.
Sources
- 1 Bank of America, Bank of America Premium Rewards credit card Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 2
- 3 Bank of America, Bank of America Premium Rewards Credit Card Benefits Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 4
- 5 Bank of America, BofA Rewards - Personalized Banking Benefits & Rewards Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 6 Bank of America, Credit Card Account Information FAQ from Bank of America Checked Oct 10, 2026 · Back to text ↑
- 7
- 8
Has a benefit or fee changed? Report an error